REF. 3107 Sant Antoni de Portmany
BR: 3 LS: 126 m² G: 1.000 m²

PRICE: 1.040.000,00 €

details

REF. 2203 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
BR: 4 LS: 264 m² G: 2.000 m²

PRICE: 2.500.000,00 €

details

REF. 1004 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Illes Balears
BR: 4 LS: 256 m² G: 5.000 m²

PRICE: 2.450.000,00 €

details

REF. 2709 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
BR: 4 LS: 320 m² G: 8.000 m²

PRICE: 2.550.000,00 €

details

REF. 801 Sant Mateu
G: 76.219 m²

PRICE: 950.000,00 €

details

REF. 1407 Santa Eulària des Riu
LS: 300 m² G: 700 m²

PRICE: 1.350.000,00 €

details

Tax guide


Taxes are incurred when purchasing property on Ibiza. As of January 2013, when purchasing existing properties with a sales value of up to € 400,000 a land transfer tax of 8% is due. For values of €400,000.01 to €600,000, 9% become due, and for properties valued above € 600,000 the tax rate is 10%.

When purchasing a newly-built property (first-time occupation), a reduced sales tax of 10% is charged. Furthermore, 1.2% documentation tax (actos jurídicos documentados) is due.

For a long time, there was an unseemly practice on Ibiza of entering a lower value than the sales value in the land register in order to save on taxes. However, this is not only illegal, but also brings unfortunate effects when the property is sold again. In this case, a profit tax of 24.75% on the difference between purchase and sale value becomes due. That means the lower value entered in the land register becomes detrimental.

Here are 10 rules of thumb to follow:

  1. When purchasing building lots, always ensure that they fulfill the minimum size requirement for construction, as well as following the according building laws. It is recommended to have the seller provide a confirmation of construction registration for the site (Certificado de Calificación Urbanística, issued by the commune).
  2. There are many competitors who will make you empty promises. You should make sure every agreement is made in writing, to be on the safe side in case you must go to court. Be sure to include even self-evident topics or promises in written agreements.
  3. As a buyer, you should request the seller's proof of ownership, for example a notarised purchase contract, and ALWAYS a recent excerpt of the land register and tax assessment.
  4. Before the notary appointment, request a copy of the contract draft and have it translated into your native language. This way, you will know exactly what it is you're signing. This investment will spare you unpleasant surprises in the future. After you buy, you should immediately request a notarised copy of the purchase contract, and make sure the entry in the land register is made immediately.
  5. If you need further assistance, you should consult a professional. This step will save you the costs and hassle of making a bad buy.
  6. Try to avoid so-called “form agreements”, since these only give advantages to your contractual partner. Instead, you should agree on a contract which is precisely tailored to fit both parties' needs and requirements.
  7. Another important point for both parties is determining which jurisdiction is responsible for the contract. Be sure to discuss this ahead of time with your contractual partner in order to avoid misunderstandings.
  8. Don't agree on any topics orally or in writing before informing yourself about the condition and quality of the property. Ask the following questions:
    • Are there any liabilities on the property?
    • Is the property burdened with tax debts, and who is liable for them?
    • How is the quality and condition of the property assessed?
    • Are there any shared-cost apportionments built up?
    • Is the property (currently) rented or leased?
    • Are there any construction plans being made by the local municipality?
  9. When making larger investments, you should always think about your own security first. Be sure to hedge against the contractual partner in writing to avoid collateral damages. In Spain, property is always sold free of encumbrances. You and the notary should ensure that is is also the case in your purchase.

We sell your Ibiza property

Contact us to find out whether we can sell your property quickly. We don't hold onto real estate, but focus on selling actively.

contact us

We will refund your flight costs

Our unique offer to you: We will refund airfare to Ibiza for 2 persons to the notary appointment for any property purchased through us. Guaranteed and worldwide, in economy class.

reimburse costs

REF. 3107 Sant Antoni de Portmany
SZ: 3 WF: 126 m²

Kaufpreis: 1.040.000,00 €

zum Objekt

REF. 2203 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
SZ: 4 WF: 264 m²

Kaufpreis: 2.500.000,00 €

zum Objekt

REF. 1004 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Illes Balears
SZ: 4 WF: 256 m²

Kaufpreis: 2.450.000,00 €

zum Objekt

REF. 2709 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
SZ: 4 WF: 320 m²

Kaufpreis: 2.550.000,00 €

zum Objekt

REF. 801 Sant Mateu

Kaufpreis: 950.000,00 €

zum Objekt

REF. 1407 Santa Eulària des Riu
WF: 300 m²

Kaufpreis: 1.350.000,00 €

zum Objekt

Ratgeber Steuern


Bei Erwerb einer Immobilie fallen in Ibiza Steuern an. Bei Gebrauchtimmobilien ist seit Januar 2013 bei Immobilien mit einem Verkaufswert bis zu € 400.000- eine Grunderwerbsteuer von 8% zu zahlen. Ab 400.000,01 € bis 600.000- 9%, und ab 600.000,01 und mehr sogar 10%.

Der Erwerb einer Neubauimmobilie (Erstbezug) wird eine reduzierte Mehrwertsteuer von 10% erhoben. Darüber hinaus werden 1,2% der sogenannten Dokumentensteuer (Actos Jurídicos Documentados) fällig.

Es war lange Zeit eine Unsitte auf Ibiza, Immobilien beim Kauf nicht in der vollen Kaufsumme in das Grundbuch einzutragen, um so Kaufkosten zu sparen. Zum einen ist das ungesetzlich, und zum anderen kommt das böse Erwachen spätestens beim Verkauf der Immobilie. Denn auf den späteren Mehrerlös ist Gewinnertragsteuer in Höhe von 24,75% auf die Differenz von An- und Verkaufswert zu zahlen. Spätestens da rächt sich die zu niedrige Eintragung im Grundbuch.

Hier geben wir Ihnen 10 wichtige Faustregeln:

  1. Achten Sie vor dem Kauf von Baugrundstücken immer darauf, dass sie die Mindestgröße für weitere Bebauungen vorweisen und den entsprechenden Bauvorschriften genügen. Es ist ratsam, sich vom Verkäufer eine von den jeweiligen Gemeinden ausgestellte Bescheinigung für die baurechtliche Einstufung zeigen zu lassen (Certificado de Calificación Urbanística).
  2. Viele geben Ihnen leere Zusagen; lassen Sie sich deshalb alles schriftlich belegen, um es später evtl. vor Gericht nachweisen zu können, selbst bei selbstverständlichen Dingen und Versprechungen.
  3. Verlangen Sie als Käufer einen Nachweis des Verkäufers seines Eigentumsrechts durch Vorlage des Kaufvertrages mit notarieller Beglaubigung und IMMER einen neuesten Auszug des Grundbucheintrages sowie den letzten Grundsteuerbescheid.
  4. Verlangen Sie vor dem Notarkauf eine Kopie des Vertragsentwurfs und lassen Sie sich diesen ins Deutsche übersetzen, damit Sie wissen, was Sie später unterschreiben. Die Ausgabe lohnt sich, denn so vermeiden Sie unangenehme Überraschungen. Verlangen Sie nach Kauf eines Objektes direkt eine notariell beglaubigte Abschrift Ihres Kaufvertrags und sorgen für einen umgehende Eintrag ins Grundbuch.
  5. Wenn Sie einmal nicht weiter wissen, dann lassen Sie sich professionell beraten. Dadurch bleiben Ihnen die Kosten für einen wohlmöglichen Fehlkauf erspart.
  6. Versuchen Sie Formularverträgen so weit wie möglich aus dem Weg zu gehen, da sie nur Vorteile für Ihren Vertragspartner liefern. Entscheiden Sie sich für exakt angepasste Verträge, in denen jeder der beiden Vertragspartner mit gutem Gewissen einsteigen kann.
  7. Wichtig für beide Vertragspartner ist auch, welches Recht im Vertrag zur Geltung kommen soll, einigen Sie sich am besten vorher mit Ihrem Vertragspartner damit es nicht zu Missverständnissen kommt.
  8. Schließen Sie keine Verträge weder mündlich noch schriftlich ab, bevor Sie sich nicht über die Beschaffenheit des Objektes informiert haben. Stellen Sie sich folgende Fragen:
    • Liegen evtl. Verbindlichkeiten auf dem Objekt?
    • Ist das Objekt mit Steuerschulden belastet, wenn ja wer haftet dafür?
    • Wie ist die Beschaffenheit des Baulandes einzuschätzen?
    • Sind Umlagenrückstände vorhanden?
    • Ist das Objekt einem Pacht- oder Mietvertrag unterzogen?
    • Bestehen Baupläne der örtlichen Gemeinde?
  9. Bei größeren Geldanlagen denken Sie zuerst immer an Ihre eigene Sicherheit und sichern Sie sich am besten schriftlich Ihrem Vertragspartner gegenüber ab. In Spanien werden Immobilien immer lastenfrei verkauft. Achten Sie zusammen mit dem Notar darauf, dass dies auch immer umgesetzt wird.

Wir verkaufen Ihre Ibiza Immobilie

Fragen Sie uns, ob wir Ihre Immobilie schnell verkaufen können. Wir verwalten nicht, wir verkaufen aktiv.

zum Formular

Wir erstatten Ihnen Ihre Flugkosten

Einmalig und nur bei uns. Wir erstatten Ihnen die Flugkosten nach Ibiza für 2 Personen zum Notartermin aller über uns gekauften Immobilien. Garantiert und weltweit in der economy-Klasse.

zum Formular